Bio: ASLM2016 Chair, Prof. Anthony Emeribe

Prof. Emeribe, Registrar/CEO, Medical Laboratory Science Council of Nigeria, was born in Makurdi, Benue State of Nigeria. He attended Community Secondary School Adazi, Awka Anambra State where he graduated with distinction in 1974. He became an Associate of the then Institute of Medical Laboratory Technology (IMLT) in 1981, earned an MSc from the University of [...]

Bio: ASLM2016 Chair, Prof. Wendy Stevens

Prof. Stevens qualified as a medical doctor from the University of the Witwatersrand in Johannesburg, South Africa, with cum laude in 1989 and pursued a career in laboratory Medicine. She received a best pathology registrar award in 1995 and a distinction for a degree during her specialization in haematology which she completed in 1995. She [...]

Bio: ASLM2016 Scientific Chair, Prof. Rosanna Peeling

Professor Rosanna Peeling is the Chair of Diagnostics Research at the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine (LSHTM) and founder and Director of the International Diagnostics Centre (IDC) where she facilitates the development and evaluation of point-of-care tests for the detection of multiple diseases. Trained as a medical microbiologist, Prof. Peeling was the Research [...]

Bio: ASLM2016 Scientific Chair, Dr. John Nkengasong

Dr. John Nkengasong is the Associate Director of Laboratory Science and Chief of the International Laboratory Branch at the Division of Global HIV/AIDS, Center for Global Health, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), United States. He also co-chairs the US President's Emergency Plan for AIDS Relief’s (PEPFAR) Laboratory Technical Working Group. Between 1993-95 he [...]

Bio: ASLM Board Chair, Dr. Trevor Peter

Dr. Trevor Peter was appointed as Board Chairman for the African Society for Laboratory Medicine in 2012. He is a leading proponent of the ASLM2020 Vision of “Improved Healthcare in Africa through Strengthened Laboratory Services”. Dr. Peter interviewed on BBC News during ASLM2014 Dr. Peter has worked to advance the ASLM2020 Vision goals [...]